G.U. Video

I used Adobe Premiere Pro to edit the videos I had recorded, It took a while for me to figure out how to use this software but I think this worked out quite well. I was more just trying to figure out what different things did so I was more experimental, there was however things I was hoping to be able to do with the video that I couldn’t figure out. I was hoping I could have cropped the video and zoomed in on areas of the frame, I wasn’t able to do this. If I could develop this further I would like to re-film the clips and get more footage, I hadn’t planned well enough in advance to know I would need more footage than I had taken. I mostly experimented with the colour of the videos, changing contrast and tone.

I loved the black and white in the photos I had taken so wanted to try this on the videos, I wasn’t able to keep the shirt and jacket pink and blue like I’d hoped. I merged all the clips into one longer video and I would like this video to play on a loop if it is presented.

I have also been considering how the video would be presented, I thought a mini projector playing the video inside of a doll house could be interesting. I drew a few plans for how this could maybe look or work however I’d like to be able to actually make this. Looking at my time plan however I’m unsure I’ll be able to make this in time for the deadline.

Leave a comment